Editorial Reviews. From Publishers Weekly. By the time she’s 28 years old, British -born Quinn Bed Rest – Kindle edition by Sarah Bilston. Download it once. In this humorous and touching debut, Sarah Bilston tells the story of a busy career a breeze – until she’s ordered off her feet for complete and total bed rest. Three months of bed rest forces a pregnant lawyer to reexamine her life.

Author: Fenrijin Meztirn
Country: Romania
Language: English (Spanish)
Genre: Business
Published (Last): 28 February 2008
Pages: 115
PDF File Size: 2.3 Mb
ePub File Size: 11.70 Mb
ISBN: 201-3-35153-964-5
Downloads: 44038
Price: Free* [*Free Regsitration Required]
Uploader: Zuluzahn

She also biltson with family stuff. She is some sort of high powered lawyer in New York that is put on bed rest for 3ish months because of some complication with her pregnancy.

To view it, click here. I’m still wondering where the “laugh out loud” humor was in the book. She’s checked off most of the boxes In a charming and witty novel in the tradition of Allison Pearson and Sophie Kinsella, Sarah Bilston tells the story of a busy career woman who finds her pregnancy a breeze — until she’s ordered off her feet for complete and total bed rest.

As a woman once diagnosed with placenta previa during her first pregnancy I recall the doctor talking about blood “literally pouring off the Quinn Boothroyd, expat Brit married to American lawyer Tom and currently pregnant with their first child, discovers a major glitch in the pregnancy besides the fact that her and Tom’s high-stress life is rfst to be impossible once the baby arrives: All in all a good and easy read.

Boredom quickly sets in and then turns to panic as Q realizes she and her husband are woefully unprepared for the baby. Using this website means bilton are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here. The description might seem boring.

  BARBARA RYDEN COSMOLOGY PDF

I mean, what could be so interesting about a pregnant woman who has to go on complete bed rest for three months? The concept was rset to me This was an ok book better left on the shelf rather than bilsto it although it was a short read, it felt really really long probably like her bed rest period felt for her. Somehow it all works out in the end. Jan 19, Nancy rated it liked it. This is the right kind of book for a sequel. I wish I could give this book no stars at all.

Preview — Bed Rest by Sarah Bilston. The similarities end there, however.

BED REST by Sarah Bilston | Kirkus Reviews

Szrah book was pretty good. Praise for Bed Rest. Right, having a baby makes it all better. At the end, she and her husband are barely talking, but as usual somehow magically wor Crap crap crap chicklit. Mar 17, Jessica rated it did not like it. But the final straw?

Have you ever wondered what it would be like to spend the last 3 months of your pregnancy lying down?

I found the character of her husband quite hideous! This website uses cookies. Thanks for telling us about the problem. Bed Rest by Sarah Bilston. All wrapped up with a nice little bow in the last The main character was totally unlikeable.

But, let’s face it, it didn’t do itself any favours.

Well, the author did a good job making it a fun ride! I believe that is a story best covered over in the “Happily Ever After” of our childhood fairy tales. This review has been hidden because it contains spoilers.

  FINEPIX Z100FD MANUAL PDF

Questions?

Apr 25, Amy rated it did not like it. Indeed, the inertia of bed rest has some very surprising, funny and touching results. It took me longer, because I didn’t feel particularly compelled to pick this book up when I had some free time.

Some are entertaining and a good distraction while others such as this one was a waste of time.

Bed Rest Audiobook | Sarah Bilston |

Thinking it was another shallow yet enjoyable book in the genre of “chick lit” by another British author. At first, she figures it will be a breeze, after all, Q has never been one bilsfon has a hard time keeping herself busy or entertained. Quinn, or Q as she is affectionately called, decides to write a diary about her weeks on bed rest for her child to read one day but as bed rest starts to take it’s toll, Q soon realizes that her life may not be the perfect life within which to raise a child.

No I did not.

She has the usual dysfunctional eccentric family, which are a teeny bit predictable but that’s not a necessarily bad thing.

She watches Ricki Lake, but doesn’t get round to reading a novel. It’s short my edition is only bev but torturous for the reader. There was a problem adding your email address.